Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Curriculum Overview

A new National Curriculum was introduced into all state schools in September 2014 for children in Year 1 to Year 6. To find out more about the National curriculum please click on the link below.

Please follow this link for the National Curriculum 2014.


The Early Years follows a separate curriculum The Early Years Foundation Stage. This is inclusive from birth to their Reception year. For more information, please click the link below.


Early Years Foundation Stage Framework.

At Green Hammerton CE Primary School we provide a broad range of learning experiences designed to motivate a desire to learn and to develop confidence, alongside personal and social skills. We try to foster independence and to develop a caring and responsible attitude to each other and to our environment.  We emphasise personal achievement and provide positive feedback to the children through the use of verbal praise, certificates and developmental marking of work.

The curriculum is organised as follows:

  •     Early Years (3 to 5 years, Pre-school and Reception)
  •     Key Stage One (KS1 5-7 years of age, school years 1-2)
  •     Lower Key Stage Two  (LKS2 8-9 years of age, school years 3-4)
  •     Upper Key Stage Two  (UKS2 10-11 years of age, school years 5-6)


The Curriculum this year...

To find out what you child/ren are learning about, please visit their class pages (see links below). There you will find a long term plan for each class.

EYFS - Class 1

Year One - Class 2

Year 2 & 3 - Class 3

Year 4 - Class 4

Year 5 & 6 - Class 5

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?